The countdown officially begins…

30 Jun

One week from tomorrow I will be leaving Toronto for Nepal.

In Kathmandu I will be volunteering with Fair Trade Group Nepal for 10 months as their Communications Advisor.

That’s about all I know right now except that it’s both exciting and terrifying at the same time.

I have been interested in visiting Nepal for many years now, and actually, my twin brother and I were conceived there! So, in some way I feel like my trip there could give me some ‘look into my history’ or at least give me some closure on the love affair between my parents that I only know a little about.

I have quit both my jobs in Toronto, packed my stuff into a friend’s garage and am leaving a beautiful boyfriend to go on this amazing adventure.

Yes, I am scared. But also really excited.

xxx

Ayesha

3 Responses to “The countdown officially begins…”

  1. Hayley Leonard-Paige June 30, 2012 at 2:58 am #

    I thought my own adventures and ‘countdown’ were scary, but yours seem more intimidating somehow! I wish you the very best of luck, and hope you have a wonderful time! 🙂

    • Ayesha Kamellia June 30, 2012 at 3:01 am #

      Thanks Hayley!!
      No, just different! I’ll def. be checking out your adventures, too!

Leave a Reply

