It’s kicking in with 3 days left

4 Jul

Zak and I have been so stressed about saying bye for…sadly, longer than we’ve even been together, that this last few days has really taken a toll on us.

Rather than spending it together, happily, we are stressed, arguing, talking about what ifs. It’s making my last few days before my departure a real drag and I almost wish I were already on my way.

http://sonicfanon.wikia.com/wiki/File:Sad-face.jpg

Today is my last day at Job #1 and my two supervisors/colleagues and I are going to Little India for a Goodbye lunch. Although all of us are attempting to be on diets, we are all equally unsuccessful and I have wanted to take them there since I started working here.

**EDIT**

They bought me a CANDY CARE PACKAGE for Nepal!! It is just adorable. I’ve already eaten one box of Jelly Bellys and a bag of chocolates I ate before the picture was taken. This is after we stuffed ourselves at a Indian buffet. 

The bag has my favourite domestic animal on it and the card has my favourite wild animal (also common in Nepal) on it, with sparkles and a pink balloon…three of my very favourite things. So sweet!

I’m quite sad today.

I tried unpacking and repacking my bag again yesterday as I found out I’m only allowed 23 kg in my checked luggage to a maximum of 32 kg which would cost $100 extra, plus each extra checked bag is another $100. It still weighs more than that even after repack #3. I’m kind of screwed.

Sigh…

xxx

Ayesha

4 Responses to “It’s kicking in with 3 days left”

  1. Hayley Leonard-Paige July 4, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

    (((Hugs))) All will be fine. Keep smiling 🙂

  2. Ayesha Kamellia July 5, 2012 at 1:55 am #

    You’re so sweet, Hayley, thanks. I’m trying!

    • Hayley Leonard-Paige July 5, 2012 at 2:03 am #

      I know my comments can’t really make anything better, hon. But all of this is happening for a very good reason; you’re going to have an amazing experience.

      I hope you’re feeling a little better xx

  3. Sonya J July 5, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    take out a few pairs of jeans. and you don’t need every electronic device you own. Have someone send you the non-necessities in a couple months.

Leave a Reply

