23 Jul

I spent the morning watching Sons of Anarchy on my laptop then around lunch time headed to Thamel in search of a Ganesh coral and brass ring. I did not find it as many places are closed here on Saturdays, but I did buy some things instead. Too many things, actually. I love shopping in Nepal so freaking much. It’s so dangerous going anywhere near Thamel. I bought:

  • a onyx ring and onyx pendant
  • a gorgeous bright pink hand made sparkly elephant bed cover
  • a buffalo hyde bag
  • a necklace with elephants on it
  • Picked up a dress I had our regular silk-guy/tailer make
  • lunch

I am exhausted and happy. All together I spent just under $50 which is a lot, but I suppose really isn’t much considering buying two items of clothing in Toronto would cost me the same.

Leave a Reply

